Slick Shoes “Now Is The Time”


By Ryan Whitfield

In honor of my last post, and my confession of my undying love for Pop-punk I feel the need to plug possibly my favorite Pop punk song ever. I first heard this song in the summer of 2002 before Freshman year of high school. It was on a show called Advanced Warning which was a late night MTV Countdown of up and coming underground acts, like Brand New before they were popular. Disclaimer: I know this show might still be on MTV or one of it’s million spin off channels but I gave up on the station years ago. However, the point of this is to spread one of the most underrated pop punk songs of all time, so enjoy.

Leave a Reply

