Best Dressed SAG Awards 2012


While I always enjoy watching the aftermath fashion shows capturing the best and worst-dressed of award shows, I simply cannot stand watching the actual award shows, and I generally disagree with their choices so it’s always interesting.

I will do two separate entries, this is the best-dressed entry. I’d love to hear what you have to say, so, go on an comment below:)

Rose Byrne in Elie Saab

What I adore the most about this look is that it’s on trend. It’s NOT classic. It’s trendy and won’t be popular next year. It’s now, it’s happenin’ and SPARKLY. It’s such an extraordinary simple color done up with just the right amount of glitz. The neckline is show-stopping and her hair was just divine. All in all, I have nothing negative to say. This look is a total winner in my book.

Stacy Keibler in Marchesa

There is only so much one can say about this look. Classy. Elegant. Phenomenal. Classic. AND here man is George Clooney. ‘Nuff said.

Ashley Simpson in Jenny Packham

I must start this conversation by saying, I didn’t know this was A.Simpson until the re-cap and after I re-wound it about 8 times. Honestly. What a CHANGE from her emo pre-teen days, eh? She looks simply etherial. The hair is the icing on the cake for me. She looks absolutely stunning and fresh. The green is great on her, as is the various textures of this amazing dress.

Amber Heard in Zac Posen

Not that it matters, but if I could wear a dress to the SAG awards, this would be my choice. I love how eye-catching and bold this look is. I appreciate a great black dress done in a fresh new twist any day. Zac Posen does it again.  This silhouette on her is breathtaking. Simple accessories and a high pouff hair-do top off this ever-classic, ever-winning look!

Viola Davis in Marchesa

I don’t know if it’s the dress itself or her amazing body, glistening skin, or the whole package but Viola Davis is simply ON FIRE in this look. She is confident, feminine and dare I say, royal in her red carpet look.

Elisa Bronstein

Fashionista Extraordinaire

Tweet me, @elisabronstein

Follow me on FB: Raspberri Elisa

Leave a Reply

