Introducing Emo Mondays


By Ryan Whitfield

    At this point in my life, far removed from the stress of the clique you belong to in high school, I am fully embracing my love of the music from the early 2000’s that was Emo at it’s best. Every Monday I will bring back a classic for everyone to enjoy, or for those stuck in High School, and how metal or hardcore they may be, to to rip me apart. This weeks track is one of my favorites, and it is Senses Fail’s “187”. Off of their incredible EP “From The Depth of Dreams” from Drive Thru Records in the best part of that labels history. This song is melodic, whiny, edgy and all around a classic. Enjoy.

Follow us on twitter @rescuemusicent @ryanwhitfieldrm

And like us on Facebook

Leave a Reply

