Step Back: Titanic


I recently traveled to Peru, which has nothing to do with the movie except for the fact that I got to meet some new people. There were three people out of the other ten that had never experienced Titanic. I don’t know about you, but I think that the fact that thirty percent of people had not seen Titanic is far too many. Especially since two of them were female. I thought all women flocked at any chance to see Leo DiCaprio in all his glory? Not only did this spark me, but I also managed to get myself to the theater on the last night to see Titanic 3D. Even with this re-release, there were still three people who had never seen it. I think I need to spread awareness, while at the same time giving a review of the 3D version of this film.

I loved Titanic before it was in 3D, so I’ll start there. I know that a lot of people dislike it for some reason, or think that it got too much hype, but the fact is that the movie is simply beautiful. Sure, maybe the acting is shotty, and maybe the writing is a little iffy, but it cannot be argued that the movie is simply gorgeous. It was all beautifully shot, and there was so much detail in every little thing. I can almost understand people who say that they do not like it, but for the people who say that it is a bad movie, I can assure you that you are wrong. That isn’t opinion, that is something that is just simply not true. The people, the costumes, the environment. It is all there, and in 3D it was one hundred percent better.

The 3D was simply stunning. It was the best I have seen, and that is saying a lot considering that the movie was converted into 3D and not shot in it. It clearly took a lot of time, and a lot of effort to get the 3D to look as nice as it did. Everything was subtle, but it really made the film. It made it so real, and so personal. If you ever get the chance to see it in 3D, it really is worth every penny. It was simply incredible.

So, please! Spread the word about Titanic. If thirty percent of the people who you know haven’t seen it, spread the word. Even if you do not like it that much, give it another go, and show it to a few people. Even if they don’t like it, the movie is still beautiful, and one that is a must see. It will forever go down in history, and everyone should experience the wonder that is James Cameron’s Titanic.

Leave a Reply

