On Watch for End of Watch


I think that it’s always a good idea to keep your eyes peeled for what upcoming movies might pack a punch. This week, I’m going to help you along with that process, by giving just one film that recently caught my eye. From the writer of both Training Day and The Fast and the Furious, I think that End of Watch could definitely be a great film. The story of two cops, one of which is played by Jake Gyllenhaal, there relationship on the job, and the mess that they get themselves into with the cartel.

 

 

Normally, this type of movie would not really be the type of thing that I would be into, but this one seems like it could be deeper. While it is most likely very action-packed, there seems to be a deeper side to it that will focus on the relationships that these two cops have with there families, with each other, and with their jobs as a whole. I think that delving into those types of issues from the perspective of two cops could be an extremely interesting angle for this movie to take. At this point, there is not much about the film, but I will be following it in an attempt to find out more about it, and hopefully everything is as good looking as I am seeing right now.

I’ve always been a fan of The Fast and the Furious, and Training Day is renowned as being a great movie, so I have high hopes for the writing of this film. Jake Gyllenhaal is always great, so there is no disappointment there. Sure, this could just be another bad cop flick, but I am seeing something different here, and I hope that I’m write. I’ll be able to tell on September 28, when I actually get to see this film in action.

 

As always, feel free to leave movie suggestions that you want me to review, or any other suggestions you have.

 

By Toby Gray

Leave a Reply

